Posted by: buntuan72 | September 13, 2009

Consuelo Steakhouse in Cagayan

In one of my travels in Cagayan de Oro years ago, I was able to visit a consuelo steakhouserestaurant that serve burgers the size of dinner plates. Consuelo Steakhouse is located along Corrales Avenue in Cagayan de Oro City. When I first got to visit the place, I was able to order a huge plate of spaghetti and a dinner plate-sized burger all for P 150. This was topped off with bottomless iced tea, which is a staple in some eat-all-you-can restaurants. Together with some colleagues, we had a mini-contest on who could finish their meal first. After biting, chewing, munching and eating through these ultra-sized meals, we were not able to finish both meals in one sitting. We had to have it packed in doggie bags for us to finish off back at the hotel. But this about a decade ago.inside consuelo steakhouse

About a couple of years ago when I got to go back to Consuelo Steakhouse with some colleagues, I found that they did not serve the burgers anymore, or I did not get to see it on the menu. Probably because of rising food costs and a burger that size would probably cost more than the price that sold it for. They did still have the eat-all-you-can buffet. There were a lot of dishes to choose from but not as varied as what I would expect from an eat-all-you-can restaurant. However the food was still great.

We went there for dinner and we found that the restaurant looked a a bit dark and drab. When we went in, we found out that we were the only customers at that time. The place also needed a little bit of sprucing up and the staff could facade of consuelo steakhouseprobably need a little seminar on customer service. I later found out from the guard that the place was still undergoing some renovation.

I think their lunch buffet is at P 110 and dinner buffet is P 120. The steak is priced at P 320 per order. But I hope that they would still serve the burgers and spaghetti because this was what made me want to go back to the place after I first went there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

